Tyler, the Creator Releases Deluxe Album CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST: The Estate Sale

(Image via thevinylfactory.com)

Staff Writer: Rena Danho

Email: rdanho@umassd.edu

On March 31st, 2023, Tyler, the Creator, a well-known artist in the music community, released his latest album, CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST: The Estate Sale, a deluxe version of his 2021 Grammy award-winning album CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST.

There was a lot of hype surrounding the release of the single “DOGTOOTH,” which was announced as an early teaser on March 27th. 

Then, on the 30th, the music video for “SORRY NOT SORRY” was dropped. This is Tyler’s first big drop since 2021, when CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST was released.

Songs featured on the deluxe album include “EVERYTHING MUST GO,” “STUNTMAN” (feat. Vince Staples), “WHAT A DAY,” “WHARF TALK” (feat. A$AP Rocky), “DOGTOOTH,” “HEAVEN TO ME,” “BOYFRIEND GIRLFRIEND” (2020 Demo) (feat. YG), and “SORRY NOT SORRY.”

Many fans are excited about this album because Tyler releases new albums every two years. Tyler has claimed that these were throwaway songs dropped during the making of CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST.

Because of this, many fans are excited as they believe there’s still hope for the release of an entirely new album.

“DOGTOOTH” and “SORRY NOT SORRY” are the two songs with music videos out right now. The visuals of the music videos draw your eye and won’t let you stop watching. 

“SORRY NOT SORRY” is a fan favorite, especially for fans expecting a new album. In this music video, Tyler is shown killing off his different phases for past albums. 

It shows a new phase of Tyler emerging, proving that he’s in a new era. 

The Estate Sale fits perfectly as a deluxe album because it coincides perfectly with CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST. Some of the songs are so good it’s a giant question as to why they didn’t make it onto the album in the first place. 

Vince Staples on “STUNTMAN” is a fan favorite, as it has two incredible rappers on one track.

“WHARF TALK” features A$AP Rocky, and “BOYFRIEND, GIRLFRIEND” features YG. These songs, mixed with the other features on the album, make it complete, offering fans amazing collaborations one after the other.

Kanye West was also involved in the creation of this deluxe album. He produced “HEAVEN TO ME,” which was sampled from John Legend

Tyler praised Kanye West for his work, claiming that it is one of his favorite beats on an Instagram story post. 

Tyler never seems to disappoint with any music he releases, and fans really only have good things to say about the album. 

The only disappointment that fans have expressed is that more of their favorite unreleased songs were not included. 

Although this may not have been a new full-length album from Tyler, he has given us eight new songs that refuse to disappoint. 

This gives fans hope for a new album this year. Despite a second album release this year being just a rumor, these eight songs have made his fans happy regardless.


Leave a Reply